Maria Celeste Medina

María Celeste Medina

2015 Winner of the Change Agent ABIE Award
María Celeste Medina is the co-founder of Ada IT, a software development and software testing startup based in Buenos Aires, Argentina, focused on generating job opportunities for women.
Dr. Joanne McGrath Cohoon

Joanne Cohoon

2015 Winner of the A. Richard Newton Educator ABIE Award
Joanne is a sociologist with the rank of Full Professor in the University of Virginia’s department of Engineering & Society and has researched the gender imbalance in computing for almost twenty years.
Lydia Kavraki

Lydia E. Kavraki

2015 Winner of the ABIE Award for Technical Leadership
Lydia is the Noah Harding Professor of Computer Science and professor of Bioengineering at Rice University.
Daniela Raijman, Michal Segalov

Daniela Raijman & Michal Segalov

2015 Winners of the Social Impact ABIE Award
Daniela Raijman and Michal Segalov are co-founders of Mind The Gap, a Google program focused on encouraging high school girls to select computer science and math as their high-school major.
Lydia Tapia

Lydia Tapia

2015 Winner of the Denice Denton Emerging Leader ABIE Award
As a Assistant Professor in Computer Science at the University of New Mexico, Lydia uses her own experience of over coming difficulties, including two strokes which resulted in the lost of vision and mobility in one arm, to inspire underrepresented minorities.
Mai Abualka Temraz

Mai Abualkas Temraz

2015 Winner of the Change Agent ABIE Award
Mai is the Mentorship & Women’s Inclusivity Program Coordinator at Gaza Sky Geeks (GSG), Gaza's first startup accelerator and co-working hub. She is the first Palestinian female licensed amateur radio operator.