GHC 2015 Livestream

Want to experience GHC from the comfort of your home? Watch these main stage sessions.

Wednesday, October 14

Opening Session
8:30 a.m. — 10:00 a.m. CST

  • Keynote Speaker Hilary Mason, Founder of Fast Forward Labs
  • 2015 Technical Leadership ABIE Award Winner Lydia E. Kavraki

Afternoon Plenary
3:45 p.m. — 5:15 p.m. CST

  • Clara Shih, CEO and Founder of Hearsay Social
  • Blake Irving, CEO and Board Director of GoDaddy
  • Megan Smith, Chief Technology Officer, United States of America

Thursday, October 15

Opening Session
8:30 a.m. — 10:00 a.m. CST

  • Keynote Speaker Susan Wojcicki and Journalist Moira Forbes
  • 2015 Grace Hopper Celebration Change Agent ABIE Award Winners Maria Celeste Medina and Mai Abualkas Temraz

Afternoon Plenary
5:30 p.m. — 6:30 p.m. CST

  • Sheryl Sandberg, Chief Operating Officer of Facebook, and Nora Denzel, Vice Chair of Board of Trustees
  • 2015 Grace Hopper Social Impact ABIE Award Winners Michal Segalov and Daniela Raijman

Friday, October 16

Opening Session
8:30 a.m. — 10:00 a.m. CST

  • Keynote Speaker Manuela M. Veloso, Herbert A. Simon University Professor in the Computer Science Department at Carnegie Mellon University
  • 2015 Grace Hopper Celebration Denise Denton Award Winner Lydia Tapia
  • 2015 A. Richard Newton Educator ABIE Award Winner Dr. Joanne McGarth Cohoon 

Afternoon Plenary

4:00 p.m. — 5:00 p.m. CST

  • Janet George, Fellow and Chief Data Scientist at SanDisk
  • Isis Anchalee, Platform Engineer at OneLogin
  • Miral Kotb, Director, Producer, Choreographer and Playwright of iLuminate