2015 Grace Hopper Celebration Friday Livestream

Opening Session 

8:30 a.m. — 10:00 a.m. CST

  • Keynote Speaker Manuela M. Veloso, Herbert A. Simon University Professor in the Computer Science Department at Carnegie Mellon University
  • 2015 Grace Hopper Celebration Denise Denton Award Winner Lydia Tapia
  • 2015 A. Richard Newton Educator ABIE Award Winner Dr. Joanne McGarth Cohoon

Afternoon Plenary

4:00 p.m. — 5:00 p.m. CST

  • Janet George, Chief Data Scientist for Big Data/Data Science and Cognitive Computing at SanDisk
  • Isis Anchalee, Platform Engineer at OneLogin
  • Miral Kotb, Director, Producer, Choreographer and Playwright for iLuminate 
  • iLuminate Performance